top of page

          _cc781905-5cde-3194 -bb3b-136bad5cf58d_  YOGA


Yoga classes take place at:

Guadeloupe Center for Indian Culture 
 in Petit-canal,
during the school year 
from September  to June

 

A workshop can be opened elsewhere depending on the number of registrants

 

Contacts :     0590 203622 ;   0690 535734

Courriel : amisdelinde@orange.fr         _cc781905-5cde-3194-bb3b -136bad5cf58d_      

Cultural service of the town hall of Petit-Canal: 0590  231936

yoga_Img9.png
yoga_Img10.png

Presentation

  The benefits of YOGA (Click) 

Fundamentals and Basics of YOGA
                                                                        (Click)

The  Yoga is relatively recent in the Western landscape, but it is very well established. Courses can be taken in leisure centres, in Associations; courses for children, the elderly, stressed people, healthy people, pregnant women, athletes....

Its role is to discipline the mind and keep the body in an optimal state of health so that the person can meditate better and longer. The tools are: breathing exercises (a practice called pranayama), and more than 1000 postures (called: asanas) - and their degree of difficulty is progressive. The famous lotus posture (legs crossed) adopted by many deserving people comes from Yoga.

It is that Yoga has characteristics that suit many. Classes are generally done in groups, in a safe and non-competitive environment. Yoga does not require any special skills. It almost instantly promotes mental and muscular relaxation. In the medium term, it develops flexibility and helps solve several musculoskeletal problems. Regular practice seems to relieve serious   health problems and promote better general health.  

Part of a whole:

 

Developed in India over several millennia, yoga (in its broadest sense) is a vast method of personal development and a science of spiritual practice. It includes several dimensions, the main ones being:

 

    - Devotion (bhakti yoga);

    - Right action (karma yoga)

    - Knowledge (jnana yoga)

    - Health and concentration through lifestyle and postures (hatha-yoga)

Part of a whole:

Developed in India over several millennia, yoga (in its broadest sense) is a vast method of personal development and a science of spiritual practice. It includes several dimensions, the main ones being:

 

The poses:

They require stretching, bending and twisting movements that promote flexibility of the spine, work the joints, nerves and muscles, and exert an action on all organs and glands. The digestive system is stimulated and blood circulation improved. Moreover, maintaining a posture for a period of time trains the mind to develop perseverance and concentration, and gives it the benefit of meditation.

 

As for breathing techniques:

They require, for example, to be particularly attentive to one's breathing, to inhale very slowly or even, jerkily, to alternate nostrils, to place the tongue in certain ways, etc. According to Ayurveda (traditional Indian medicine), the life of a human being is not measured in days, but in the number of breaths... The ultimate goal of breathing techniques is to develop and control prana, "life force".

 

Yoga  affirms that a healthy body is absolutely essential for mental and spiritual evolution. As the yogis say: "Health is wealth. Mental peace is happiness. Yoga shows the way.

For everyone :

Yoga is not a religion and can be used by any individual, regardless of beliefs, as a tool for health and healing. In some settings, such as health clinics, classes are completely devoid of religious references.

 

To Westerners who claim that yoga postures are much more difficult than to Easterners, the master always replies: "Is there a British cancer, an Italian cancer and an Indian cancer? Human suffering is the same, whether "We are Indian or Western. Diseases are common to all human beings, and yoga is given to us to cure these diseases". 5cde-3194-bb3b-136bad5cf58d_

Therapeutic Applications:

As regular and long-lasting practice leads to changes of various kinds and improves  in the long term, overall health, it is difficult to isolate  clearly the precise profits. studies have nevertheless been carried out, the main results of which are as follows:

 - Improve cardiovascular health

 - Fight against stress and anxiety

 - Improving quality of life in relation to cancer

 - Improve cardiorespiratory capacity

 - Improve memory and cognitive abilities

 - Improve intelligence quotient

 - Contribute to the treatment of depression

 - Contribute to the treatment of disorders musculosquelettiques         _cc781905-5cde-3194 -bb3b-136bad5cf58d_           _cc781905 -5cde-3194-bb3b-136bad5cf58d_         _cc781905-5cde-3194- bb3b-136bad5cf58d_           _cc781905- 5cde-3194-bb3b-136bad5cf58d_     _cc78 1905-5cde-3194-bb3b-136bad5cf58d_         _cc781905-5cde-3194 -bb3b-136bad5cf58d_           _cc781905 -5cde-3194-bb3b-136bad5cf58d_         _cc781905-5cde-3194- bb3b-136bad5cf58d_      - Contribuer au traitement des toxicomanies         _cc781905 -5cde-3194-bb3b-136bad5cf58d_         _cc781905-5cde-3194- bb3b-136bad5cf58d_           _cc781905- 5cde-3194-bb3b-136bad5cf58d_         _cc781905-5cde-3194-bb3b -136bad5cf58d_     _cc781905-5cde-3194-bb3 b-136bad5cf58d_           _cc781905- 5cde-3194-bb3b-136bad5cf58d_         _cc781905-5cde-3194-bb3b -136bad5cf58d_

 - Contribute to the treatment of asthma

 - Decrease the frequency of seizures in   epileptics

 - Relieve symptoms of irritable bowel syndrome

bottom of page

YOGA


Les cours de Yoga ont lieu au :

Centre Guadeloupéen de la Culture Indienne 
 à Petit-canal,
pendant l'année scolaire 
de Septembre  à juin

 

Un atelier peut être ouvert ailleurs en fonction du nombre d'inscrits

 

Contacts :     0590 203622 ;   0690 535734

Courriel : amisdelinde@orange.fr                

Service culturel de la mairie de Petit-Canal : 0590  231936

yoga_Img9.png
yoga_Img10.png

Présentation

  Les bienfaits du YOGA  (Cliquez) 

Le  Yoga est relativement récent dans le paysage occidental, mais il est fort bien établi. On peut suivre des cours dans les centres de loisirs, dans les Associations; des cours qui s'adressent aux enfants, aux personnes âgées, aux gens stressés, aux bien-portants, aux femmes enceintes, aux athlètes....

Son rôle, est de discipliner l'esprit et de garder le corps dans un état de santé optimal afin que la personne puisse méditer mieux et plus longtemps. Les outils sont : les exercices respiratoires (une pratique appelée pranayama), et plus de 1000 postures (appelées : asanas) - et leur degré de difficulté est progressif. La célèbre posture du lotus (jambes croisées) qu'adoptent de nombreux méritants provient du Yoga.

C'est que le Yoga possède des caractéristiques qui conviennent à plusieurs. Les cours se font généralement en groupe, dans un contexte sécuritaire et non compétitif. Le yoga n'exige pas de compétences particulières. Il favorise presque instantanément la détente mentale et musculaire. A moyen terme, il développe souplesse et aide à régler plusieurs problèmes musculosquelettiques. Une pratique régulière semble permettre de soulager des problèmes   de santé sérieux et favoriser une meilleure santé générale.  

Une partie d'un tout :

 

Elaboré en Inde au fil de plusieurs millénaires, le yoga (dans son sens large), est une vaste méthode de développement personnel et une science de la pratique spirituelle. Il comprend plusieurs dimensions, dont les principales sont les suivantes :

 

    - La dévotion (bhakti yoga);

    - L'action juste (karma yoga)

    - La connaissance (jnana yoga)

    - La santé et la concentration par l'hygiène de vie et les postures (hatha-yoga)

Une partie d'un tout :

Elaboré en Inde au fil de plusieurs millénaires, le yoga (dans son sens large), est une vaste méthode de développement personnel et une science de la pratique spirituelle. Il comprend plusieurs dimensions, dont les principales sont les suivantes :

 

Les postures :

Elles exigent des mouvements d'étirement, de flexion et de torsion qui favorisent la flexibilité de la colonne vertébrale, sollicitent les articulations , les nerfs et les muscles, et exercent une action sur tous les organes et les glandes. Le système digestif s'en trouve stimulé, et la circulation sanguine améliorée. De plus, maintenir une posture pendant un certain temps entraine l'esprit à développer persévérance et concentration, et lui procure bénéfice de la méditation.

 

Quant aux techniques respiratoires :

Elles demandent par exemple, d'être particulièrement attentif à sa respiration, d'inspirer très lentement ou encore, par à-coups, d'alterner de narine, de placer la langue de certaines manières, etc,. Selon l'ayurvéda, (médecine traditionnelle indienne) , la vie d'un être humain ne se mesure pas en jours, mais en nombre de respirations... L'objectif ultime des techniques respiratoires est de développer et de contrôler le prana, la "force vitale".

 

Le yoga  affirme qu'un corps sain est absolument essentiel pour l'évolution mentale et spirituelle. Comme disent les yogis : "La santé, c'est la richesse. La paix mentale, c'est le bonheur. Le yoga montre le chemin.

Pour tous :

Le Yoga n'est pas une religion et peut être utilisé par n'importe quel individu, peu importe ses croyances, comme un outil de santé et de guérison. Dans certains contextes , comme les cliniques de santé, les cours sont complètement dénués de références religieuses.

 

Aux Occidentaux qui affirment que les postures de yoga sont beaucoup plus difficiles qu'aux Orientaux, le maître réplique toujours : "Existe-t-il un cancer britannique, un cancer italien et un cancer indien? Les souffrances humaines sont les mêmes, que l'on soit Indien ou Occidental. Les maladies sont communes à tous les êtres humains, et le yoga nous est donné pour guérir ces maladies".-     

Applications Thérapeutiques :

Comme la pratique régulière et durable, entraine des changements de différents ordrees et améliore  à long terme, la santé globale, il est difficile d'en isoler  clairement les bénéfices précis. des études ont tout de même été memées dont voici les principaux résultats :

 - Améliorer la santé cardiovasculaire

 - Lutter contre le stress et l'anxiété

 - Améliorer la qualité de vie relativement au cancer

 - Améliorer la capacité cardiorespiratoire

 - Améliorer la mémoire et les facultés cognitives

 - Améliorer le quotient intellectuel

 - Contribuer au traitement de la dépression

 - Contribuer au traitement des troubles musculosquelettiques                                                                                        - Contribuer au traitement des toxicomanies                                                                      

 - Contribuer au traitement de l'asthme

 - Diminuer la fréquence des crises chez les  épileptiques

 - Soulager les symptômes du syndrome de l'intestin irritable